Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Titus Andronicus :: The Monitor

I wrote this album off initially because it was advertised heavily and I didn't know what to make of the band based on the cover. But damn, was I wrong. A civil war concept album from a New Jersey punk rock band whose name comes from a random Shakespeare play and that has influences from Neutral Milk Hotel = mindsplosion. There's so much put into this album. Startlingly personal lyrics, sound collage, long meandering songs for a punk rock format, and mucho more.

The Monitor ::
Released 09.03.2010

1. A More Perfect Union
2. Titus Andronicus Forever
3. No Future Part Three: Escape From No Future
4. Richard II or Extraordinary Popular Dimensions and the Madness of Crowds (Responsible Hate Anthem)
5. A Pot In Which To Piss
6. Four Score and Seven
7. Theme From “Cheers”
8. To Old Friends and New
9. …And Ever
10. The Battle of Hampton Roads

No comments:

Post a Comment