Friday, August 21, 2009

Preview :: Freak of the Conchords

Flight of the Conchords will release I Told You I was Freaky, a follow up to their season one self-titled LP, on October 20th on Sub Pop.

It'll feature re-recorded songs from season two of the show. Among those are favorites like "Carol Brown" and the classy "Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)," both from the Michel Gondry directed episode. "Rambling Through the Avenues of Time" is better known as "Bret's Day," a Peter Sarstedt imitation that you might recognize from Wes Anderson's "The Darjeeling Limited."

Flight of the Conchord's first LP is one of the only two Sub Pop records to go platinum, the other being Nirvana's Bleach. So, I'm sure there's high stakes in this album.

Here's the full tracklisting:
  1. Hurt Feelings
  2. Sugalumps
  3. We’re Both in Love with a Sexy Lady
  4. I Told You I Was Freaky
  5. Demon Woman
  6. Rambling Through the Avenues of Time
  7. Fashion Is Danger
  8. Petrov, Yelyena and Me
  9. Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)
  10. You Don’t Have to Be a Prostitute
  11. Friends
  12. Carol Brown
  13. Angels

Was her name "Brahbrah?"

No comments:

Post a Comment